close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

The Happily Ever After Book Club

An Extraordinary Union by Alyssa Cole

2021-03-16 18:00:00 2021-03-16 19:00:00 America/New_York The Happily Ever After Book Club Google Meet

Tuesday, March 16
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-03-16 18:00:00 2021-03-16 19:00:00 America/New_York The Happily Ever After Book Club Take a break on Tuesday evening and chat with our new Happily Ever After Book Club on Google Meet. Google Meet

Take a break on Tuesday evening and chat with our new Happily Ever After Book Club on Google Meet.

Elle Burns is a former slave with a passion for justice and an eidetic memory. Trading in her life of freedom in Massachusetts, she returns to the indignity of slavery in the South—to spy for the Union Army.

Malcolm McCall is a detective for Pinkerton's Secret Service. Subterfuge is his calling, but he’s facing his deadliest mission yet—risking his life to infiltrate a Rebel enclave in Virginia.

Two undercover agents who share a common cause—and an undeniable attraction—Malcolm and Elle join forces when they discover a plot that could turn the tide of the war in the Confederacy's favor. Caught in a tightening web of wartime intrigue, and fighting a fiery and forbidden love, Malcolm and Elle must make their boldest move to preserve the Union at any cost—even if it means losing each other . . .

Book description courtesy of Kensington & Amazon

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Discussion |

TAGS: | Romance | Book Discussion |

Reed Memorial Library

Phone: (330)-296-2827
Fax: (330) 296-3780

Hours
Mon, Apr 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 16 1:00PM to 6:00PM
(Staff Day)
Sat, Apr 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Sat, Apr 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Wed, Apr 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Apr 21, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Haymaker/Jenkins Room

Mon, Apr 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Apr 27, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Apr 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Apr 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, May 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, May 06, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Sat, May 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, May 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, May 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, May 11, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Registration opens Monday, April 26 2021 at 9:00am

Sat, May 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Registration opens Monday, April 26 2021 at 9:00am